full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1412 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1847 mb.
Rock, Blues

Gov't Mule - The Tel★Star Sessions

Gov't Mule - The Tel★Star Sessions

Performer: Gov't Mule
Album Title: The Tel★Star Sessions
Label: Provogue ‎– PRD 7490 1-2
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, splattered
Country: Europe
Date of released: 05 Aug 2016
Category: Rock, Blues
Style: Blues Rock, Southern Rock
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 456


A1 Blind Man In The Dark 6:49
A2 Rocking Horse 4:32
A3 Monkey Hill 4:31
B1 Mr. Big 6:17
B2 Mother Earth 7:00
B3 Just Got Paid 4:23
C1 Left Coast Groovies 6:40
C2 World Of Difference 7:17
D1 The Same Thing 7:14
D2 World Of Difference (Bonus Track) 6:41

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Mascot Music Production And Publishing BV
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gov't Mule, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Gov't Mule, Inc.
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Recorded At – Telstar Recording Studio, Sarasota, FL
  • Mixed At – The Farm Studios, Vancouver, BC
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Mastered At – The Magic Shop
  • Lacquer Cut At – SST Brüggemann GmbH


  • Bass – Allen Woody
  • Cover, Design – Jeff Schulz
  • Drums, Percussion – Matt Abts
  • Executive-Producer – Stefani Scamardo
  • Guitar, Vocals, Sleeve Notes – Warren Haynes
  • Lacquer Cut By – SST MW
  • Legal – Tim Mandelbaum
  • Management – Hard Head Management
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By – Gordie Johnson
  • Photography By – Kirk West
  • Producer – Bud Snyder, Gov't Mule
  • Recorded By – Bud Snyder
  • Transferred By [Digital] – Kabir Hermon


Legendary rock torchbearers Gov’t Mule will release a new archival album entitled The Tel-Star Sessions on August 5, 2016 via Evil Teen Records. The LP consists of the band’s very first, and never-before-released, demos made in June 1994 at Tel-Star Studios in Bradenton, Florida. These newly mixed and mastered recordings feature the original line-up – Warren Haynes, Allen Woody and Matt Abts – and capture the rawness and excitement of the earliest days of Gov’t Mule. Consequence of Sound has premiered the first track from the album, the band’s version of ZZ Top’s “Just Got Paid”.

What was originally intended to be the band’s debut album, but then subsequently shelved until now, these 10 songs will be available digitally and as a single CD, as well as 180-gram double-vinyl set including a limited edition version with different artwork and white vinyl.

Double splattered vinyl released in gatefold sleeve. Limited to 2,000 copies. Made in the EU.

Initial Copies from german Mailorder JPC came with a Promosheet signed by Matt Abts and Warren Haynes

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 819873013556
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): PRD 74901 A MPO SST MW
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): PRD 74901 B MPO SST MW
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): PRD 74901 C MPO SST MW
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): PRD 74901 D MPO SST MW
  • Label Code: LC 02666

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRD 7490 2 Gov't Mule The Tel★Star Sessions ‎(CD, Album) Provogue, Mascot Label Group PRD 7490 2 Europe 2016
PRD 7490 1 Gov't Mule The Tel★Star Sessions ‎(2xLP, Album) Mascot Label Group PRD 7490 1 Europe 2016
PRD 7490 2 Gov't Mule The Tel★Star Sessions ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Provogue , Mascot Label Group PRD 7490 2 Russia 2016
Pro Promo 490 Gov't Mule The Tel★Star Sessions ‎(CD, Promo) Provogue Pro Promo 490 Europe 2016
651751-1229-1 Gov't Mule The Tel★Star Sessions ‎(2xLP, Album) Evil Teen Records 651751-1229-1 US 2016


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org