full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1566 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1655 mb.

Mott The Hoople - Wildlife

Mott The Hoople - Wildlife

Performer: Mott The Hoople
Album Title: Wildlife
Label: Island Records ‎– 6339 031
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1971
Category: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll, Country Rock, Classic Rock
Rating: 3.5
Votes: 299

Free Download links

Mott The Hoople - Wildlife
FLAC version .ZIP archive

1566 downloads at 17 mb/s
Mott The Hoople - Wildlife
MP3 version .ZIP archive

1655 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Whisky Women
Written-By – Ralphs*
A2 Angel Of Eighth Avenue
Written-By – Hunter*
A3 Wrong Side Of The River
Written-By – Ralphs*
A4 Waterlow
Written-By – Hunter*
A5 Lay Down
Written-By – Safka*
B1 It Must Be Love
Written-By – Ralphs*
B2 Original Mixed-Up Kid
Written-By – Hunter*
B3 Home Is Where I Want To Be
Written-By – Ralphs*
B4 Keep A Knockin'
Written-By – Penniman*

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – H.O. Persiehl
  • Published By – Blue Mountain Music
  • Published By – Carlin Music
  • Published By – Leeds Music Ltd.
  • Lacquer Cut At – Deutsche Grammophon Gesellschaft Pressing Plant


  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – Michael Gray (tracks: A4)
  • Bass Guitar – Overend Watts
  • Chorus – Ian* (tracks: A5), Jess Roden (tracks: A5), Mick* (tracks: A5), Stan Tippins (tracks: A5)
  • Cover, Design – Visual Communication Ltd.*
  • Drums – Buffin
  • Engineer – Brian Humphries
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Howard Kilgour, Richard Digby Smith, Tony Platt
  • Engineer [Fairfield Halls] – Andrew Johns* (tracks: B4)
  • Engineer [Island Studios] – Philip Brown* (tracks: A5)
  • Engineer [Olympic Studios] – Andrew Johns* (tracks: A3)
  • Graphics – Mal Cooke
  • Guitar – Mick Ralphs
  • Organ – Verden Allen
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Jerry Hogan (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Photography By – Brian Cooke
  • Piano, Vocals – Ian Hunter
  • Producer – Guy Stevens (tracks: A3, A5, B4), Mott The Hoople (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B1 to B4)
  • Violin – James Archer* (tracks: A2)
  • Vocals – Mick Ralphs (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3)


Recorded at Island Studios, London, November and December 1970.
Recorded at Olympic Studio's, 10th February 1970 (track A3).
Recorded at Island Studio's 10th September 1970 (track A5).
Recorded live at Fairfield Halls, Croydon, 13th September 1970 (track B4).
Inside photograph taken at Fairfield Halls, Croydon
All songs published by Blue Mountain Music with exception of 'Lay Down' by Carlin Music and 'Keep A Knockin'' by Leeds Music Ltd.

Made in Germany
Printed in Germany by H. O. Persiehl

Gatefold cover
Track titles, credits and durations taken from the record center labels.
Track B4 title on cover: Keep A'Knockin'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side center label): AA 6339 031.1 Y
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side center label): AA 6339 031.2 Y
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout stamped): 10 AA6339031 1Y 320 D
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout stamped): 10 AA6339031 2Y 320 B
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Other (Price code, in square box on back cover): D
  • Other (UK Category, in parenthesis on back cover): ILPS 9144
  • Other (Code on inner sleeve): TNI 1224−13.71

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9144 Mott The Hoople Wildlife ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9144 UK 1971
UICY-93104 Mott The Hoople Wildlife ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Pap) Island Records UICY-93104 Japan 2006
SD 8284 Mott The Hoople Wildlife ‎(LP, Album, Club, Gat) Atlantic SD 8284 US 1971
ILPS 9144 Mott The Hoople Wildlife ‎(LP, Album, RE) Island Records ILPS 9144 UK Unknown
2334 018 Mott The Hoople Wildlife ‎(LP, Album) Polydor 2334 018 Canada 1971


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org