full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1841 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1854 mb.
Rock, Folk, World, & Country

Hoyt Axton - Life Machine

Hoyt Axton - Life Machine

Performer: Hoyt Axton
Album Title: Life Machine
Label: A&M Records ‎– SP-3604
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country Rock, Bluegrass, Country
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 374

Free Download links

Hoyt Axton - Life Machine
FLAC version .ZIP archive

1841 downloads at 17 mb/s
Hoyt Axton - Life Machine
MP3 version .ZIP archive

1854 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Maybelline
Backing Vocals – Merry Clayton, Sherlie MatthewsBacking Vocals [Arranger] – Clydie KingElectric Guitar – Terry Reid
A2 Life Machine
Backing Vocals – Bob Lind, Flo & Eddie, Lee Montgomery, Linda RonstadtCello – Ann Goodman*Vibraphone – Milt Holland
A3 That's All Right 5:11
A4 Geronimo's Cadillac
Acoustic Guitar [Lead] – Bob LindBacking Vocals – Bob Lind, Dana Brady, David Jackson , Denny Brooks*, Douglas Dillard*, Hoyt Axton, Mark Dawson*, Skitchy WashburnResonator Guitar [Dobro] – James BurtonSlide Guitar – Dr. Eric Hord*
A5 When The Morning Comes
Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Ralph MooneyVocals – Hoyt Axton, Linda Ronstadt
B1 Good Lookin' Child
Backing Vocals – Merry Clayton, Sherlie MatthewsBacking Vocals [Arranger] – Clydie King
B2 I Dream Of Highways
Electric Guitar [Melody Maker (With Brushes)] – Milt HollandVocals – Hoyt Axton, Renee Armand*
B3 Pet Parade
Backing Vocals – Flo & Eddie, Hoyt Axton, Lee Montgomery, Linda Ronstadt
B4 Telephone Booth
Backing Vocals – Flo & Eddie
B5 Boney Fingers
Backing Vocals – Hoyt Axton, Renee Armand*, Ronee BlakleyVocals – Hoyt Axton, Renee Armand*
B6 Billie's Theme
Backing Vocals – Renee Armand*Celesta – Loren Newkirk


  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Banjo – Douglas Dillard* (tracks: A4, B3)
  • Bass – David Jackson (tracks: A4, B1, B4), Emory Gordy* (tracks: A3, B5), Leland Sklar (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B2, B3, B6)
  • Design [Album] – Chuck Beeson, Phil Shima
  • Drums – Jimmie Lee Keltner* (tracks: A4, B1, B4), Sammy Lee Creason* (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B3, B5)
  • Electric Guitar – James Burton (tracks: A3, B1, B4, B5)
  • Engineer – Tommy Vicari
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Linda Tyler
  • Harp – Mark Dawson* (tracks: A1, A4, B4)
  • Horns – Dick "Slide" Hyde* (tracks: A2, B1, B3), Gene Cipriano (tracks: A2, B1, B3), Michael Barone* (tracks: A2, B1, B3), Paul Hubinon (tracks: A2, B1, B3), Vincent DeRosa (tracks: A2, B1, B3)
  • Horns, Arranged By [Horns] – Tom Scott (tracks: A2, B1, B3)
  • Mastered By – Frank De Luna*
  • Percussion – Milt Holland (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B3)
  • Photography – Suzanne Ayres
  • Piano – Loren Newkirk (tracks: A4, B1, B4, B6), Michael Utley (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B3, B5)
  • Producer – Allan McDougall, Hoyt Axton
  • Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Red Rhodes (tracks: B2, B5, B6)
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Hoyt Axton


Comes with custom inner-sleeve with lyrics on one side and a head-shot of Axton on the other.

Recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-3604 Hoyt Axton Life Machine ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-3604 US 1974
AML 207 Hoyt Axton Life Machine ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records AML 207 Japan 1974
SP-3604, AMLH 63604 Hoyt Axton Life Machine ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records, A&M Records SP-3604, AMLH 63604 UK 1974
SP-3604 Hoyt Axton Life Machine ‎(LP, Album, Promo) A&M Records SP-3604 US 1974
L 35103 Hoyt Axton Life Machine ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records L 35103 Australia 1974


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org