full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1902 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1349 mb.

Various - Stroke Songs For Chris Knox

Various - Stroke Songs For Chris Knox

Performer: Various
Album Title: Stroke Songs For Chris Knox
Label: A Major Records ‎– AMAJ002
Type: 2 x CD, Compilation
Country: New Zealand
Date of released: Nov 2009
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Noise, Pop Rock, Indie Rock, Lo-Fi, Acoustic, Experimental
Rating: 3.8
Votes: 432

Tracklist Hide Credits

Yellow Disc
1-01 Jay Reatard Pull Down The Shades
1-02 The Checks Rebel
Bass – Karel Chabera Jnr.Drums, Vocals – Jacob MooreEngineer, Mixed By – Roy Martyn, Sam RalstonGuitar – Callum MartinGuitar, Synthesizer – Sven PettersenVocals – Ed Knowles*
1-03 The Bleeding Allstars Ain't It Nice
Bass – Murray CostelloDrums, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Martin DurrantMixed By – James Wood Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixed By – David Pine
1-04 Peter Gutteridge Don't Catch Fire
Backing Vocals – Allison BeckGuitar, Engineer – David KilgourMixed By – Thomas BellPiano, Guitar – Peter Gutteridge
1-05 The Chills Luck Or Loveliness
Drums – Todd KnudsonEngineer, Backing Vocals, Percussion – David KilgourMixed By – Tex HoustonPiano, Harpsichord – James Dickson Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards – Martin Phillipps
1-06 David Kilgour Nothing's Going To Happen
Drums – Taane Tokona*Mixed By – Tex HoustonVocals, Guitar, Bass, Percussion, Keyboards, Engineer – David Kilgour
1-07 The Crying Wolfs All My Hollowness
Guitar, Vocals – George HendersonOrgan – Graeme HumphriesPerformer, Producer, Engineer – Duncan Bruce
1-08 Stephin Merritt Beauty
1-09 Portastatic Nostalgia's No Excuse
Guitar, Vocals, Bass, Drums, Keyboards – Mac McCaughan
1-10 The Mint Chicks Crush
Producer – Kody Nielson, Ruban Nielson
1-11 Jay Clarkson & Sam Clarkson I've Left Memories Behind
Guitar [Slide], Drums, Mixed By – Mike McCloudVocals – Sam ClarksonVocals, Guitar, Percussion, Harmonica – Jay Clarkson
1-12 Sky Green Leopards* Burning Blue
Performer – Donovan Quinn, Glenn Donaldson
1-13 Shayne Carter The Slide
1-14 Pumice Grand Mal
1-15 Hamish Kilgour Knoxed Out
Percussion – Hamish KilgourTrumpet, Engineer – Gary Olsen*Vocals – Chris Knox
Black Disc
2-01 Boh Runga Not Given Lightly
Backing Vocals – Fiona McDonaldEngineer – Angus McNaughtonGuitar – Pelle Hilstrom*Mixed By – James Brown Producer – Marc JamesonVocals, Producer – Boh Runga
2-02 Red & Zeke Bodies
Engineer, Producer – Jason Nesmith Performer – Bill Doss, Neil Cleary
2-03 Bill Callahan Lapse
Guitar, Vocals, Percussion, Synthesizer, Bass – Bill Callahan
2-04 Genghis Smith Growth Spurt
Performer – Mark WoodgerVocals – Gavin Hook
2-05 Yo La Tengo Coloured
Engineer – James Hoboken
2-06 A.C. Newman Dunno Much About Life But I Know How To Breathe
Engineer – John Collins
2-07 Alec Bathgate Glide
Backing Vocals – Emma BathgateVocals, Bass, Guitar, Drums, Percussion – Alec Bathgate
2-08 Don McGlashan Inside Story
Mixed By – Sean Donnelley*
2-09 Sean Donnelly The Outer Skin
Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Drums, Percussion – Sean Donnelly
2-10 Lambchop What Goes Up
2-11 The Mountain Goats Brave
2-12 The Tokey Tones Round These Walls
Backing Vocals, Bass, Engineer, Mixed By – Ed McWilliamsBacking Vocals, Engineer – Gwen Norcliffe, Mark LyonsGuitar [Lapsteel] – Dionne TaylorGuitar, Percussion, Engineer – Jonathan BreeViolin – Tam Taylor Violin, Engineer – Jade FarleyVocals, Guitar, Piano, Percussion, Engineer – Scott Mannion
2-13 The Bats Just Do It
Bass, Guitar, Mixed By – Paul KeanDrums – Malcolm GrantVocals, Guitar – Kaye Woodward, Robert Scott
2-14 Will Oldham My Only Friend
2-15 The Pyjama Party It's Love
Bass, Vocals – Sharon FinnDrums, Vocals – Elroy FinnEngineer, Mixed By – Jordan StoneGuitar, Synthesizer, Vocals – Neil FinnVocals – Liam Finn
2-16 Jordan Luck Becoming Something Other
Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Engineer – Bryan Bell Vocals – Jordan Luck
2-17 The Verlaines Driftwood
Bass – Rob Burns Cello – Myles ChenDrums – Darren StedmanMixed By – Graeme DownesViola – Alan StarrettViolin – Sean Neukom, Tessa Petersen
2-18 Lou Barlow Song Of The Tall Poppy
2-19 The Nothing* Nappin' In Lapland
Bass – Jol Mulholland*Drums – Stefan NevilleGuitar – Roy MartynVocals – Chris Knox
2-20 Tall Dwarfs Sunday Song
Guitar – Alec BathgateVocals, Keyboards – Chris Knox


  • Written-By – Bathgate* (tracks: 1-01 - 1-08, 1-10 - 1-13, 2-02, 2-10, 2-12, 2-13, 2-20), Dawson* (tracks: 1-01), Knox*, Walker* (tracks: 1-02 - 1-04), Dooley* (tracks: 1-01 - 1-04), Kean* (tracks: 1-02 - 1-04)


On Thursday morning 11th of June 2009. Chris Knox suffered a life altering stroke at his home on Grey Lynn. The album you have clutched in yer mitts is a celebration of Chris & his music - it's a bunch of his friends and fans playing his songs. The artists & musicians involved have donated their time & talent so that all proceeds can go towards assisting Chris with his recovery.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 421025 873508

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MRG367 Various Stroke Songs For Chris Knox ‎(2xCD, Comp) Merge Records MRG367 US 2009


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.
2007-2018 © iciap2007.org