full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1654 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1816 mb.
Jazz, Folk, World, & Country

Paul Winter Consort - Icarus

Paul Winter Consort - Icarus

Performer: Paul Winter Consort
Album Title: Icarus
Label: Living Music ‎– LD0004
Type: CD, Album, Club Edition, Reissue
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 388

Free Download links

Paul Winter Consort - Icarus
FLAC version .ZIP archive

1654 downloads at 17 mb/s
Paul Winter Consort - Icarus
MP3 version .ZIP archive

1816 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Icarus
Composed By – Ralph TownerDrums [Traps] – Larry Atamanuik
2 Ode To A Fillmore Dressing Rom
Composed By – David Darling
3 The Silence Of A Candle
Vocals, Composed By – Ralph Towner
4 Sunwheel
Composed By – Ralph TownerDrums [Traps] – Billy Cobham
5 Juniper Bear
Composed By – Collin Walcott
6 Whole Earth Chant
Composed By – Collin Walcott, Paul Winter Drums [Traps] – Billy CobhamPercussion [Ghanaian] – Milt HollandVocals – David Darling
7 All The Mornings Bring
Composed By – Paul McCandless
8 Chehalis And Other Voices
Composed By – Ralph TownerPercussion [Random] – Barry Altschul
9 Minuit
Adapted By – Paul Winter Chorus – Bob Milstein, David Darling, Janet Johnson, Paul Stookey*, Paul McCandlessGuitar [Resonator], Chorus – Andrew TraceyLead Vocals – Paul Winter Written-By – Keita Fodeba

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. – D120329
  • Manufactured For – BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. – D120329
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Living Music Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Living Music Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Sea Weed Studios
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded At – Upsurge Studio
  • Mixed At – Air Studios


  • Cello, Vocals – David Darling
  • Congas, Tabla, Mridangam, Surdo, Drums [Traps, Kettledrums], Marimba [Bass], Sitar – Collin Walcott
  • Design [Album Design] – Christina Watkins
  • Electric Bass [Fender] – Herb Bushler
  • Engineer – Bill Price
  • Guitar [Classical, 12-string, Steel-string], Piano, Organ [Bush], Regal, Vocals – Ralph Towner
  • Oboe, English Horn, Sarrusophone [Contrabass], Vocals – Paul McCandless
  • Other [Consort Quartermaster And Instrument Curator] – Dan Craig
  • Photography By [Cover] – Tim Lucas
  • Producer – George Martin
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording, Electric Lady Studios] – Dave Palmer , Ed Kramer*
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording, Record Plant] – Dan Turbeville*, Roy Cicala
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording, Upsurge Studios] – Thomas Di Pietro
  • Soprano Saxophone, Vocals – Paul Winter
  • Technician [Recording Equipment, Fedco Audio] – Dick Shapiro


Recorded at Sea Weed Studios, Marblehead, Massachusetts.

Recording equipment by Fedco Audio, Providence, Rhode Island and Dolby Labs, New York.

Additional recording at Electric Lady Studios, New York; Record Plant, New York; Upsurge Studios, New York. Mixed at A.I.R. London Studios.

Paul Stookey appears courtesy or Warner Brothers Records. Billy Cobham appears courtesy of Columbia Records.

©1972 CBS Records, Inc.
©℗1984 Living Music Records, Inc.
Made in USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DISC MFG. INC (W) W D 27656-2N D120329

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KE 31643 Paul Winter / Winter Consort* Paul Winter / Winter Consort* - Icarus ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Epic KE 31643 US 1972
KE 31643 Paul Winter / Winter Consort* Paul Winter / Winter Consort* - Icarus ‎(LP, Album, RP, Gat) Epic KE 31643 US 1972
PE 31643 Paul Winter / Winter Consort* Paul Winter / Winter Consort* - Icarus ‎(LP, Album, RE) Epic PE 31643 US 1978
LM-0004 Paul Winter Consort* Icarus ‎(LP, Album, RE) Living Music LM-0004 US 1984
LD0004 Paul Winter Consort* Icarus ‎(CD, Album, RE) Living Music LD0004 US 1984

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org