full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1828 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1794 mb.
Electronic, Rock

The Alan Parsons Project - I Robot

The Alan Parsons Project - I Robot

Performer: The Alan Parsons Project
Album Title: I Robot
Label: Arista ‎– 201 148-I, Arista ‎– 10C 066-99168
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Country: Spain
Date of released: 1982
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Art Rock, Synth-pop, Prog Rock, Symphonic Rock
Rating: 3.8
Votes: 464


A1 I Robot 6:06
A2 I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You 3:19
A3 Some Other Time 4:05
A4 Breakdown 3:50
A5 Don't Let It Show 4:21
B1 The Voice 5:21
B2 Nucleus 3:35
B3 Day After Day (The Show Must Go On) 3:43
B4 Total Eclipse 3:05
B5 Genesis Ch.1. V.32 3:37

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Ariola Eurodisc S.A.
  • Made By – EMI-Odeon, S.A.
  • Printed By – T.G. Hostench, S.A.
  • Recorded At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mixed At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Alan Parsons, David Paton, Ian Bairnson
  • Arranged By [Orchestra, Choir], Conductor – Andrew Powell
  • Bass – David Paton
  • Chorus Master – Bob Howes*
  • Cimbalom, Kantele – John Leach
  • Contractor [Orchestral] – David Katz
  • Design [Cover], Photography – Hipgnosis
  • Design [Robot] – George Hardie
  • Drums, Percussion – Stuart Tosh
  • Electric Guitar – Ian Bairnson
  • Engineer – Alan Parsons
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Chris Blair, Pat Stapley
  • Executive-Producer – Eric Woolfson
  • Illustration – Richard Manning
  • Keyboards – Alan Parsons, Duncan Mackay, Eric Woolfson
  • Mastered By – Chris Blair
  • Producer – Alan Parsons
  • Steel Guitar – B.J. Cole*
  • Synthesizer [Projectron], Vocoder – Alan Parsons, Eric Woolfson
  • Vocals – Allan Clarke, Dave Townsend, Jack Harris, Jaki Whitren, Lenny Zakatek, Peter Straker, Steve Harley
  • Vocals [Additional] – Alan Parsons, David Paton, Hilary Western, Ian Bairnson, John Perry , The New Philharmonia Chorus*, Smokey Parsons, Stuart Calver, Stuart Tosh, The English Chorale, Tony Rivers
  • Written-By – Alan Parsons (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Andrew Powell (tracks: B4), Eric Woolfson (tracks: A1 to B3, B5)


FIrst catalog number on sleeve, second on inner labels.

I Robot...
The story of the rise of the machine and the decline of man, which paradoxically coincided with his discovery of the wheel...
And a warning that his brief dominance of this planet will probably end, because man tried to create a robot in his own image.

Recorded & mixed at Abbey Road Studios, London, between December 1976 & March 1977.

Special thanks to Mickey Shapiro, Bob Britton, Mike King, Eric Prince, John Wallace and all at Abbey Road.

Seems a reissue using pressed copies from the first Spanish issue.
On labels:
Made in Spain. EMI-Odeon, S.A.
Depósito Legal: B-30024-1977 // 10 C 066-99.168
On back sleeve:
Ariola Eurodisc S.A. Calle Aragón, 204 - Barcelona-11 (España)
T.G. Hostench, S.A. - Córcega, 231-233 - Barcelona 1982

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Runout Side A - Machine Stamped): 066 - 99168 - A / RT-I
  • Barcode (Runout Side B - Machine Stamped): 066 - 99168 - B / RA-I
  • Rights Society: S.G.A.E.
  • Depósito Legal: B-30024-1977

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL 7002 The Alan Parsons Project I Robot ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL 7002 US 1977
2C 068-99168 The Alan Parsons Project I Robot ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Arista 2C 068-99168 France 1977
AL 7002 The Alan Parsons Project I Robot ‎(LP, Album, RE) Arista AL 7002 US 1977
MFCD 804 The Alan Parsons Project I Robot ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab MFCD 804 US 1985
82876815242 The Alan Parsons Project I Robot ‎(CD, Album, RM, 30t) Sony BMG Music Entertainment, Arista, Legacy 82876815242 UK & Europe 2007


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org