full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1531 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1672 mb.

Various - The Birth Of Bop Volume 2

Various - The Birth Of Bop Volume 2

Performer: Various
Album Title: The Birth Of Bop Volume 2
Label: Savoy Records ‎– MG 9023
Type: Vinyl, LP, 10", Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 1955
Category: Jazz
Style: Bop
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 472
Other Formats: RA MPC AA TTA MP4 ASF AC3


A1 Byas A Drink
A2 Jay Jay
A3 Long Tall Dexter
B1 Fatso
B2 Church Mouse
B3 Always


  • Alto Saxophone – Ernie Henry (tracks: B1)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Cecil Payne (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Curly Russell (tracks: A3, B1), Iggy Shevack* (tracks: B3), John Levy (tracks: A1), Leonard Gaskin (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Drums – Fred Radcliffe (tracks: A1), Kenny Clarke (tracks: B1), Max Roach (tracks: A2, A3), Shelly Manne (tracks: B3), Stan Levey (tracks: B2)
  • Piano – Bud Powell (tracks: A2, A3), George Wallington (tracks: B2), Jimmy Jones (tracks: A1), Shorty Allen (tracks: B3), Tadd Dameron (tracks: B1)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Allen Eager (tracks: B2), Dexter Gordon (tracks: A3), Don Byas (tracks: A1), Stan Getz (tracks: B3)
  • Trombone – J.J. Johnson (tracks: A2), Kai Winding (tracks: B3)
  • Trumpet – Benny Harris (tracks: A1), Doug Mettome (tracks: B2), Fats Navarro (tracks: B1), Leonard Hawkins (tracks: A3), Shorty Rogers (tracks: B3)


jazzdisco.com lists track B1 as "Gone With the Wind", A2 as "Hey Jay Jay"
Recorded Nov. 26, 1945 (A1); Dec. 14, 1945 (B3); Jan. 29, 1946 (A3); June 26, 1946 (A2); Oct. 28, 1947 (B1); Nov. 6, 1947 (B2)
Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.
2007-2018 © iciap2007.org