full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1708 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1858 mb.
Jazz, Rock

Lou Reed - The Bells

Lou Reed - The Bells

Performer: Lou Reed
Album Title: The Bells
Label: Arista ‎– AB 4229
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Terre Haute Pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1979
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: New Wave, Art Rock, Jazz-Rock
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 256
Other Formats: MP2 AIFF MMF MP3 RA VQF DXD

Free Download links

Lou Reed - The Bells
FLAC version .ZIP archive

1708 downloads at 17 mb/s
Lou Reed - The Bells
MP3 version .ZIP archive

1858 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stupid Man 2:33
A2 Disco Mystic 4:28
A3 I Want To Boogie With You 3:52
A4 With You 2:22
A5 Looking For Love 3:30
A6 City Lights 3:07
B1 All Through The Night 4:56
B2 Families
Guitar Synthesizer [Bass Guitar Synthesizer] – Lou ReedTwelve-String Guitar [Fender Electric 12 String] – Ellard Boles
B3 The Bells
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Marty Fogel

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Delta Studio, Wilster
  • Mixed At – Delta Studio, Wilster
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Don Cherry (tracks: A4), Lou Reed (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B3), Marty Fogel
  • Artwork [Hand Tinting] – Fred Marcellino
  • Backing Vocals – Ellard Boles, Lou Reed, Michael Fonfara
  • Bass, Guitar Synthesizer [Bass Guitar Synthesizer] – Ellard Boles
  • Design, Art Direction – Donn Davenport, Howard Fritzson
  • Electric Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer – Lou Reed
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Electric Piano [Yamaha], Synthesizer [Oberheim], Synthesizer [Mini-Körg poly-ensemble] – Michael Fonfara
  • Engineer – Rene Tinner*
  • Executive-Producer – Michael Fonfara
  • Mastered By – Lou Reed, Ted Jenson*
  • Mixed By – Lou Reed, Manfred Schunke, Rene Tinner*
  • Percussion – Michael Suchorsky
  • Photography By – Garry Gross
  • Producer – Lou Reed
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Ocarina – Marty Fogel
  • Trumpet, Guitar [African Hunting Guitar] – Don Cherry
  • Written-By – Don Cherry (tracks: B1), Ellard Boles (tracks: A2, B2), Lou Reed, Marty Fogel (tracks: A2, B3), Michael Fonfara (tracks: A2, A3), Michael Suchorsky (tracks: A2), Nils Lofgren (tracks: A1, A4, A5)


"This is a stereo binaural sound recording".

Recorded and mixed at Delta Studios, Wilster, West Germany
Mastered at Sterling

℗ & © 1979 Arista Records, Inc.

Includes printed black & white inner sleeve with credits

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 etched Sterling stamped): T1 AB 4229 SA CT1 STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 etched Sterling stamped): T2 AB 4229 SB CT2 STERLING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AB 4229 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album, San) Arista AB 4229 US 1979
AB 4229 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album) Arista AB 4229 New Zealand 1979
74465 99659 2 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Buddha Records 74465 99659 2 Europe 2000
2C 070 62630 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album) Arista 2C 070 62630 France 1979
5C 062-62630 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album) Arista 5C 062-62630 Netherlands 1979

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org