full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1823 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1338 mb.
Electronic, Pop

Japan - Japan

Japan - Japan

Performer: Japan
Album Title: Japan
Label: Epic ‎– ARE 37914, Virgin ‎– ARE 37914
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Terre Haute
Country: US
Date of released: 1982
Category: Electronic, Pop
Style: New Wave, Synth-pop
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 431

Free Download links

Japan - Japan
FLAC version .ZIP archive

1823 downloads at 17 mb/s
Japan - Japan
MP3 version .ZIP archive

1338 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Art Of Parties 4:09
A2 Talking Drum 3:30
A3 Ghosts 4:18
A4 Gentlemen Take Polaroids
Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Renate*Engineer [Engineered By] – Colin Fairley, John Punter, Nigel Walker, Steve PrestageProducer [Produced By] – John Punter
B1 Still Life In Mobile Homes 5:30
B2 Visions Of China
Written-By – S. Jansen*
B3 Taking Islands In Africa
Bass [Synthetic Bass] – Richard BarbieriDrums [African Drums], Keyboards, Percussion – Steve JansenEngineer [Assistant Engineer] – Renate*Keyboards [Additional Keyboards], Vocals – David SylvianKeyboards, Percussion [Keyboard Percussion] – Rioichi Sakamoto*Producer [Produced By] – John PunterRemix – Japan, Steve NyeWritten-By – R. Sakamoto - D. Sylvian*
B4 Swing
Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Renate*Engineer [Engineered By] – Colin Fairley, John Punter, Nigel Walker, Steve Prestage
B5 Cantonese Boy 3:46

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Epic Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute


  • Bass Guitar [Fretless Bass], Flute [African Flute], Suona [Dida] – Mick Karn
  • Design – John Berg
  • Drums, Percussion, Percussion [Electronic & Keyboard Percussion] – Steve Jansen
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Steve Nye (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3, B5)
  • Keyboards, Programmed By [Keyboard Programming], Tape [Tapes] – Richard Barbieri
  • Keyboards, Programmed By [Keyboard Programming], Tape [Tapes], Guitar, Vocals – David Sylvian
  • Photography By [Photos] – Fin Costello
  • Producer [Produced By] – Japan (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B2, B5), Steve Nye (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3, B5)
  • Violin – Simon House
  • Vocals – Yuka Fujii
  • Written-By – D. Sylvian*


On this album, the song "Ghosts" has a shorter intro, hence it's referred to the 'alternate version', not the same as the UK single.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-37914-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074643791410
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Stamped): P AL 37914-1D T1 COLUMBIA NY C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Stamped): P BL 37914-1D T1 COLUMBIA NY D7
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ARE 37914 Japan Japan ‎(LP, Comp) Epic, Virgin ARE 37914 US 1982
UFO 4355 Japan Japan ‎(Cass, Unofficial, Comp) UFO UFO 4355 Unknown
AET 37914 Japan Japan ‎(Cass, Comp) Epic, Virgin AET 37914 US 1982
ES 1091 Japan Japan ‎(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) Peacock ES 1091 Thailand Unknown
IMD 8025 Japan Japan ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial, Comp) IMD IMD 8025 Saudi Arabia Unknown

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org