full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1832 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1380 mb.

Joseph Haydn - Great Men Of Music

Joseph Haydn - Great Men Of Music

Performer: Joseph Haydn
Album Title: Great Men Of Music
Label: Time Life Records ‎– STL 549
Series: Great Men Of Music –
Type: Box Set 4 x Cassette, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Date of released: 1978
Category: Classical
Style: Classical
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 343


Symphony No. 94 In G Major ("The Surprise")
A1 First Movement: Adagio - Vivace Assai 8:40
A2 Second Movement: Andante 6:37
A3 Third Movement: Minuet - Allegro Molto 4:44
A4 Fourth Movement: Allegro Di Molto 3:55
Symphony No. 101 In D Major ("The Clock")
B1 First Movement: Adagio - Presto 8:16
B2 Second Movement: Andante 8:28
B3 Third Movement: Minuet - Allegretto 7:50
B4 Fourth Movement: Finale - Vivace 4:39
Cello Concerto In D Major, Op. 101
C1 First Movement: Allegro Moderato 13:48
C2 Second Movement: Adagio 5:58
C3 Third Movement: Rondo - Allegro 5:48
Piano Concerto In D Major, Op. 21
D1 First Movement: Vivace 7:51
D2 Second Movement: Un Poco Adagio 7:11
D3 Third Movement: Rondo All'Ungherese - Allegro Assai 4:26
Trumpet Concerto In E Flat Major
D4 First Movement: Allegro 6:21
D5 Second Movement: Andante 3:58
D6 Third Movement: Allegro 4:29
String Quartet In C Major,Op. 76 No. 3 ("Emperor")
E1 First Movement: Allegro 6:58
E2 Second Movement: Un Poco Adagio, Cantabile 8:16
E3 Third Movement: Minuet -Allegro 5:08
E4 Fourth Movement: Finale - Presto 5:39
String Quartet In D Major, Op. 64 No. 5 ("The Lark")
F1 First Movement: Allegro Moderato 6:33
F2 Second Movement: Adagio 5:53
F3 Third Movement: Minuet - Allegretto 3:22
F4 Fourth Movement: Finale - Vivace 2:09
String Quartet In F Major, Op. 3 No. 5
F5 First Movement: Presto 4:15
F6 Second Movement: Andante Cantabile 3:38
F7 Third Movement: Minuet 3:10
F8 Fourth Movement: Scherzando 2:10
The Creation (Excerpts, Part 1) (30:46)
G1 Recitative: "In The Beginning"
G2 Aria And Chorus: "Now Vanquished By The Holy Beam"
G3 Aria: "Rolling In Foaming Billows"
G4 Aria: "In Freshness Clad The Fields Appear"
G5 Recitative: "In Spledid Brightness"
G6 Chorus: "The Heavens Declare"
The Creation (Excerpts, Part 2 And 3)) (29:42)
H1 Recitative: "And God Said: Let The Waters Bring Forth"
H2 Aria: "On Mighty Wings"
H3 Recitative: "And God Created Man In His Own Image"
H4 Aria: "In Honour And Dignity Clad"
H5 Chorus: "The Glorious Work Thus Ended"
H6 Duet: "Earth And Heaven, O Lord Our God"
H7 Chorus: "Sing The Lord All Ye Voices"

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – Brepols Fabrieken N.V.
  • Copyright (c) – Time-life Books Inc.


  • Cello – Ottomar Borwitzky (tracks: H1-H7), Pierre Fournier (tracks: C1-C3)
  • Choir – Wiener Singverein (tracks: G1-H7)
  • Composed By – Franz Joseph Haydn*
  • Conductor – Franz-Paul Decker (tracks: D1-D3), Hans Stadlmair (tracks: D4-D6), Herbert von Karajan (tracks: G1-H7), Rudolf Baumgartner (tracks: C1-C3), Neville Marriner* (tracks: A1-B4)
  • Ensemble – Quartetto Italiano (tracks: E1-F8)
  • Harpsichord – Joseph Nebois (tracks: H1-H7)
  • Orchestra – Berlin Philarmonic Orchestra* (tracks: G1-H7), Lucerne Festival Strings*, Munich Chamber Orchestra (tracks: D4-D6), Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra* (tracks: D1-D3), The Academy Of St. Martin-in-the-Fields (tracks: A1-B4)
  • Piano – Jörg Demus (tracks: D1-D3)
  • Sleeve Notes – Robert Wernick
  • Trumpet – Maurice André (tracks: D4-D6)


The booklet text is in English only
From the booklet:
- © 1978 Time-Life Books Inc.
All rights reserved. First European English Language Printing, 1983

Cassette 1, Catalogue Number 4TLG 549
Cassette 2,Catalogue Number 4TLG 549
Cassette 3, Catalogue Number 4TLG 549
Cassette 4, Catalogue Number 4TLG 549
Tracks on each disc are taken from the respective Philips or Deutsche Grammophon catalogues.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Catalogue Number, Tape 1): Part 1 4TLG 549
  • Other (Catalogue Number, Tape 2): Part 2 4TLG 549
  • Other (Catalogue Number, Tape 3): Part 3 4TLG 549
  • Other (Catalogue Number, Tape 4): Part 4 4TLG 549

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
STL 549 Franz Joseph Haydn* Great Men Of Music ‎(4xLP, Comp + Box) Time Life STL 549 US 1976
STL 549, STL 549-1, STL 549-2, STL 549-3, STL 549- Joseph Haydn Grosse Meister Der Musik ‎(Box + 4xLP, Comp) Time Life Musik, Philips, Deutsche Grammophon, Philips, Deutsche Grammophon STL 549, STL 549-1, STL 549-2, STL 549-3, STL 549- Germany 1977
STL 549 Fr Franz Joseph Haydn* Franz Joseph Haydn ‎(4xLP, Comp + Box) Time Life STL 549 Fr US 1976
STL 549 Fr Franz Joseph Haydn* Les Grands Maîtres De La Musique ‎(4xLP, Comp + Box) Time Life STL 549 Fr Canada 1976
STL 549 Joseph Haydn Great Men Of Music ‎(Box + 4xLP, Comp) Time Life Records STL 549 Europe 1983

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.
2007-2018 © iciap2007.org