full-dateMP3 version .ZIP size 1417 mb. | FLAC version .ZIP size 1774 mb.
Jazz, Rock

Donald Fagen - The Nightfly

Donald Fagen - The Nightfly

Performer: Donald Fagen
Album Title: The Nightfly
Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 23696-1, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 1-23696
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: South Africa
Date of released: 1982
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: Fusion, Pop Rock, Classic Rock
Rating: 4.0
Votes: 376

Free Download links

Donald Fagen - The Nightfly
FLAC version .ZIP archive

1417 downloads at 17 mb/s
Donald Fagen - The Nightfly
MP3 version .ZIP archive

1774 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I.G.Y (International Geophysical Year)
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen
A2 Green Flower Street
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen
A3 Ruby Baby
Arranged By – Donald FagenComposed By – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller*
A4 Maxine
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen
B1 New Frontier
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen
B2 The Nightfly
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen
B3 The Goodbye Look
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen
B4 Walk Between Raindrops
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Published By – Freejunket Music
  • Published By – Intersong Music
  • Published By – Quintet Music
  • Published By – Bienstock Publishing Co.
  • Recorded At – Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Studios
  • Recorded At – The Village Recorder
  • Recorded At – Automated Sound Studios
  • Mixed At – Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Studios
  • Mixed At – The Village Recorder
  • Mixed At – Automated Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Rob Mounsey
  • Backing Vocals – Daniel Lazerus (tracks: A2), Frank Floyd (tracks: A1, A2, B2), Gordon Grody (tracks: A1), Leslie Miller (tracks: B4), Starz Vanderlocket (tracks: B1), Valerie Simpson (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B3), Zack Sanders* (tracks: A1, A2, B2)
  • Bass – Abraham Laboriel (tracks: B1), Anthony Jackson (tracks: A1, A3), Chuck Rainey (tracks: A2), Marcus Miller (tracks: A4, B2, B3), Will Lee (tracks: B4)
  • Drums – Ed Green* (tracks: A4, B1), James Gadson (tracks: A1, A3), Jeff Porcaro (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B3), Steve Jordan (tracks: B4)
  • Engineer [Digital Maintenance] – Wayne Yurgelun*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Cheryl Smith, Mike Morongell*, Robin Lane*, Wayne Yurgelun*
  • Engineer [Chief] – Roger Nichols
  • Engineer [Digital Maintenance, 3M] – Bill Roach, Jiri Donovsky
  • Engineer [Digital Maintenance, Soundworks] – Mike Morongell*
  • Engineer [Overdub] – Daniel Lazerus
  • Engineer [Tracking & Mixdown] – Elliot Scheiner
  • Euphonium – Dave Bargeron (tracks: A4)
  • Flugelhorn – Randy Brecker (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: A2, B3), Hugh McCracken (tracks: A1, A3, B2), Larry Carlton (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B3, B4), Rick Derringer (tracks: A2, B2), Steve Khan (tracks: B3)
  • Harmonica – Hugh McCracken (tracks: B1)
  • Lacquer Cut By – RL*
  • Liner Notes, Arranged By [Horns] – D.F.*
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mastered By [Original Mastering, Masterdisc N Y C] – Bob Ludwig
  • Percussion – Roger Nichols (tracks: A1), Starz Vanderlocket (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B3)
  • Percussion [Sequencing, Special Effect & Wendel I I] – Roger Nichols
  • Piano – Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B3), Michael Omartian (tracks: A3, B1, B2)
  • Producer – Gary Katz
  • Saxophone – Dave Tofani (tracks: A1, A4), Michael Brecker (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Ronnie Cuber (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Synthesizer – Greg Phillinganes (tracks: B3, B4), Rob Mounsey (tracks: A1, A2, b2)
  • Trombone – Dave Bargeron (tracks: A1)
  • Trumpet – Randy Brecker (tracks: A1, A3)


South African release of an album "Made in U.S.A."

Probably pressed by Allied Record Company, sourced from metal parts made at Sheffield Lab Matrix for Allied Record Company, although data in the runout string, which would confirm same, has been scratched out.
Recorded and mixed entirely on 3M digital 32 track and 4 track machines at Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Recording Studios, N.Y., Village Recorders, L.A. and Automated Sound, N.Y.
Original Mastering: at Masterdisk, N.Y.C.
Robert Ludwig (RL) mastered pressing.

Issued with custom printed Inner-Sleeve with lyrics + credits.

Jeff Porcaro courtesy of Columbia Records
Valerie Simpson courtesy of Capitol Records
Greg Phillinganes courtesy of Planet Records

"Note: The songs on this album represent certain fantasies that might have been entertained by a young man growing up in the remote suburbs of a northeastern city during the late fifties and early sixties, i.e.,one of my general height, weight and build."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-23696-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A - etched[MASTERDISK - stamped]): 1-23696-A-SH-1 MASTERDISK RL —◁ × SLM △ 2̶̶̶6̶̶̶0̶̶̶7̶̶̶ ̶̶̶α̶̶̶ ̶̶̶B̶̶̶-̶̶̶1̶̶̶7̶̶̶1̶̶̶9̶̶̶6̶̶̶-̶̶̶S̶̶̶H̶̶̶1̶̶̶ SM-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side AB - etched[MASTERDISK - stamped]): 1-23696∙B∙SH∙1 SM1 MASTERDISK RL —◁ SLM x △ 2̷6̷0̷7̷ - X ɑ B̷-̷1̷7̷1̷9̷7̷-̷S̷H̷1̷
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 23696-1, 1-23696 Donald Fagen The Nightfly ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 23696-1, 1-23696 US 1982
923696-1 Donald Fagen The Nightfly ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 923696-1 Norway 1982
92.3696-4, UK:W3696-4 Donald Fagen The Nightfly ‎(Cass, Album, Bla) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 92.3696-4, UK:W3696-4 Europe Unknown
92. 3696- 1, 92.3696-1 Donald Fagen The Nightfly ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 92. 3696- 1, 92.3696-1 Scandinavia 1982
92.3696-1, 92. 3696- 1 Donald Fagen The Nightfly ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 92.3696-1, 92. 3696- 1 Netherlands 1982

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

2007-2018 © iciap2007.org